Events

SERVICES & EVENTS 2019

Coming up ...

APRIL

Monday 1 April: 7.30pm – 9.00pm Lent Course (4) & Compline

Thursday 4 April: 7.30pm Stations of the Cross

Sunday 7 April (Passion Sunday): 10.00am Parish Eucharist & APCM

Monday 8 April: 7.30pm – 9.00pm Lent Course (5) & Compline

Thursday 11 April: 7.30pm Stations of the Cross

Saturday 13 April: 9.30am-12.30pm Spring Fair Coffee Morning & Table-top Sale

Sunday 14 April (Palm Sunday): 10.00am Parish Eucharist with Blessing & Procession of Palms

Monday 15 April (Monday of Holy Week): 7.30pm Eucharist

Tuesday 16 April (Tuesday of Holy Week): 10.00am Eucharist

Wednesday 17 April (Wednesday of Holy Week): 7.30pm Eucharist

THE TRIDUUM (THREE GREAT DAYS)

Thursday 18 April (Maundy Thursday): 7.30pm Eucharist of The Lord’s Supper & The Watch until 10.00pm

Friday 19 April (Good Friday): 10.00am – 12noon ‘Diddy Disciples’ Good Friday Craft Workshop; 3.00pm The Liturgy of Good Friday

Saturday 20 April (Holy Saturday): 8.00pm The Vigil and First Eucharist of Easter

Sunday 21 April (Easter Day): 10.00am Parish Eucharist on Easter Day followed by festive refreshments and Easter Bonnet competition.

 

MAY

Saturday 11 May: 9.30am-12.30pm Coffee Morning & Table-top Sale

Saturday 18 May: 1.30pm-4.00pm Vintage Rhythms Band & BBQ

Sunday 26 May (Rogation Sunday): 10.00am Parish Eucharist 

Thursday 30 May (Ascension Day): 7.30pm Eucharist

 

JUNE

Saturday 8 June: 9.30am-12.30pm Summer Fair Coffee Morning & Table-top Sale

Sunday 9 June (Pentecost): 10.00am Parish Eucharist for the Feast of Pentecost and Golden Jubilee of the Ordination to the Priesthood of Canon John Rendall

Saturday 29 June: 2.00pm - 4.30pm Strawberry Tea in the Vicarage Garden

 

JULY

Sunday 7 July (Dedication Festival): 10.00am Parish Eucharist

Saturday 13 July: 9.30am-12.30pm Coffee Morning & Table-top Sale

Tuesday 16 July: Theatre Trip to see Les Mis (Ticket only)

Saturday 20 July: 1.00pm - 4.00pm Family Fun Day